Dynamic

Risk-based asset allocation

Handling variable market risks with dynamic asset allocation

The risk budget takes into account an investor’s viable fluctuation range and maximum loss limit. It determines how much an investor can invest in risky assets (eg equities). Since market risks are subject to high volatility, the risk budget for static asset allocation is massively over or undershot at times - depending on the phases. Dynamic management of asset allocation leads to fewer deviations of effective portfolio risks from the defined risk budget.

In turbulent market phases, the portfolio risk is curbed by reducing the equity component. In a quieter market environment, however, more risks can be taken and the equity ratio increased accordingly.

OLZ Dynamic – risk-based management of asset allocation

The concept is based on scientifically sound risk indicators which measure the state of the current market constellation. This current measurement is compared with similar historical risk constellations in order to derive an optimal adjustment  of asset allocation.

Our risk management takes place within individual asset classes as well as in the overall portfolio.

  • Within the asset classes, the risk is significantly reduced compared to the market index thanks to optimised composition of individual securities (OLZ minimum risk fund) and portfolio efficiency is increased.
  • In terms of the overall portfolio, deviation of the portfolio risk from the risk budget is reduced through market-driven asset allocation adjustments. This allows the individual risk budget of an investor to be exploited more efficiently and in a more targeted manner.

Focusing on multi-level risk management allows the investor to hold a larger equity stake compared to static implementation and thereby to benefit, in the long term, from higher return expectation.

How can I invest with OLZ?

As an investor, you can benefit from dynamic bandwidth management either by choosing OLZ dynamic mixed mandate, or by targeted addition of our dynamic strategy to your existing portfolio.

In addition to the standard mandates, we also offer customised investment solutions tailored to your individual investment strategy and your investment regulations.

Dynamic

Risikobasierte Steuerung der Asset Allokation

Variablen Marktrisiken mit dynamischer Asset Allokation begegnen

Das Risikobudget berücksichtigt die tragbare Schwankungsbreite und Verlustobergrenze eines Anlegers. Es legt damit fest, wie viel ein Anleger in risikobehaftete Anlagen (Bsp. Aktien) investieren kann. Da Marktrisiken grossen Schwankungen ausgesetzt sind, wird das Risikobudget bei einer statischen Asset Allokation phasenweise massiv über- bzw. unterschritten. Eine dynamische Steuerung der Asset Allokation führt zu geringeren Abweichungen der effektiven Portfoliorisiken vom definierten Risikobudget.

In turbulenten Marktphasen wird das Portfoliorisiko zurückgefahren, indem der Aktienanteil reduziert wird. In einem ruhigen Marktumfeld können hingegen mehr Risiken eingegangen und die Aktienquote entsprechend erhöht werden.

OLZ Dynamic – risikobasierte Steuerung der Asset Allokation

Das Konzept beruht auf wissenschaftlich fundierten Risikoindikatoren, die den Zustand der aktuellen Marktkonstellation messen. Diese aktuelle Messung wird mit vergleichbaren historischen Risikokonstellationen abgeglichen und daraus eine optimale Anpassung der Asset Allokation abgeleitet.

Unser Risikomanagement findet sowohl innerhalb der einzelnen Anlageklassen als auch auf Ebene des Gesamtportfolios statt.

  • Innerhalb der Anlageklassen wird das Risiko gegenüber dem Marktindex durch die optimierte Zusammensetzung der Einzeltitel (OLZ Minimum-Risiko-Fonds) jeweils deutlich reduziert und die Portfolioeffizienz erhöht.
  • Auf Stufe des Gesamtportfolios verringert sich dank der marktbedingten Anpassungen der Asset Allokation die Abweichung des Portfoliorisikos zum Risikobudget. Damit lässt sich das individuelle Risikobudget eines Anlegers effizienter und gezielter ausnutzen.

Der Fokus auf ein mehrschichtiges Risikomanagement erlaubt dem Anleger im Vergleich zu einer statischen Umsetzung einen grösseren Aktienanteil zu halten und somit langfristig von einer höheren Renditeerwartung zu profitieren.

Wie kann ich bei OLZ investieren?

Als Anleger können Sie entweder im Rahmen eines OLZ Dynamic Mischmandates oder durch die gezielte Beimischung unserer Dynamic Strategie (Fund-of-Funds «OLZ Smart Invest Dynamic ESG») in Ihr bestehendes Portfolio von einer dynamischen Bandbreitensteuerung profitieren.

Neben den Standardmandaten bieten wir auch kundenspezifische Anlagelösungen an, die auf Ihre individuelle Anlagestrategie und Ihr Anlagereglement abgestimmt sind.